Deaf ears, and blind eyes makes one complicit.

It was ’92 when the riots jumped off, they had a National Guard troop on every corner.

That was when I first became interested in the military.

That and the fact that I needed money so I enlisted in the Navy.

I was in the middle of the nothing serving my country when September 11th happened,

it was as if I was being attacked.

I reenlisted and since we were undermanned I was promoted to officer quickly,

but millions have been killed, markets have collapsed, countries have been occupied,

everybody is scared, and we have launched attacks into several other countries

to kill one 6’4″ diabetic Arabic man who was in a cave somewhere.

He always seems to have a charged video camera.

You know how many Americans after the attacks happened went about their business

and just had A Bowl of Corn Flakes?

Join MG Hardie’s fan page

For more poetry pick up It Ain’t Just the Size, now on Kindle and Pc for only  .99

