When You Are Left-Handed like I am there are certain benefits, but over my lifetime I have come

to accept the fact that being a leftie is an anomaly.

Because we live in a right handed world we get injured more and a lefties life span is 10-years

shorter than a righties.

In ancient times we were celebrated for being different, special.

From the moment we are born most of us try to go out in a blaze of glory.

That’s why our love- making is dope,

our art is unique,

our mathematics are on point

and it’s hard to block our shot, hit our pitches or catch our balls.

We are not trying to change the rules to benefit us and if I didn’t tell you, you wouldn’t even know.

I know that I live in a right handed world.

I do not dream of the day when lefties will take over.

We do not have our own flag, society or leadership.

I know that I may not see 70,

hell I may not see 60

and according to the ladies I am going out in my own blaze of glory.

And you know what? I’m cool with that.

And I have to follow the rules

why don’t you?

Form more look inside It Ain’t Just the Size on Kindle for only .99!

Join MG Hardie‘s fan page

