Cazz– Being monogamous is harder than given up weed. If you have a man or woman who is with just you, then you should celebrate, cherish, and nurture that shit. I got married because I was in love. We were both in the military. I was young and it was the first time I really gave my all in any relationship. We used to look into each others eyes and talk about how much we loved each other.

Princess– How sweet…

Cazz– But then I was Hated on from the inside. She was pregnant so they sent her stateside, to the barracks and I was floating in the gulf. My daughter was like a breath of fresh air. I can’t lie there is something about marriage that is calming. I felt secure. Then she got pregnant with our second daughter. It’s funny, you know, we had this plan to save money buy a house, run a daycare or something, you know– the new American Dream. So I am working the plan, sending the money home because my time is starting to get short, but when my tour was over I found out that she was the one not sticking to the plan.

It’s a cold thing when you can’t let your wife go to the store by herself  because she a slut! You can’t imagine the strangeness you feel, being with someone everyday, but you are still alone. And before you can catch your breath all the bank accounts are dried up, the truck is repossessed and she is pregnant with another officers’ baby. Now everything is always your fault, so you’ve got to divorce her, but the she uses all of the shit she knows about you to hurt you. So now you can’t be happy because you ain’t never been hated– on until you’ve been hated on from the inside.

MG Hardie

